Johanna Joyce: Winner of the 2023 Pezcoller-Marina Larcher Fogazzaro-EACR Women in Cancer Research Award

The award celebrates a cancer researcher who has demonstrated academic excellence and achievements in the field of cancer research and who has, through leadership or by example, furthered the advancement of women in cancer research. Congratulations to Prof. Joyce, who is the winner of this prestigious award in 2023 !

Image: J. Joyce via EACR (2023)

The award is presented at the annual EACR Congress to a researcher of excellence who has spent the majority of their research career in Europe, and the winner receives a €10,000 honorarium.

Johanna Joyce will deliver the Pezcoller-Marina Larcher Fogazzaro-EACR Women in Cancer Research Award lecture at the EACR 2023 Congress ‘Innovative Cancer Science’ to be held in Torino, Italy from 12-15 June 2023. She will also be invited to give a lecture in Trento, Italy, at the Pezcoller Foundation.

Discover Johanna’s research during the first of a two-part webinar series, “Women in science: Perspectives from Ludwig leaders.” on Wednesday, March 8 at 6PM CET, hosted by the Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research (LICR).

The panel will further include Ludwig Harvard Co-director Joan Brugge, Ludwig Board Member Nancy Davidson, and Ludwig Stanford Principal Investigator Crystal Mackall. Registration is possible via this link.

More news on the 2023 Award: